30 Day Challenge

Friday at last! This weekend, I’m headed back home to visit my family. Before leaving I wanted to make sure I got a good work out in because I guarantee I’ll do some eating while I’m there! Today I was in the mood for something new, so I browsed over the fitness section of Pinterest. I do this from time to time to find new ideas, and lots of the work outs are quick, body weight work outs which I can do in my apartment on days I don’t feel like hitting the gym.

Lately on Pinterest I have seen a ton of “30 Day Challenge” charts with different workouts or exercises to do each day for one month. I tend to always try these for only a few days, but this time I’m determined to complete the entire month! Since it’s summer time, ‘tis the season to sport sleeveless tops. Because of that, I picked the 30 Day Arms Challenge. But why stop there? I am simultaneously going to do the 30 Day Squat Challenge to make sure I am daisy duke ready also! I am not sure where these exercise regimens were created (the pin links would not trace me back to a specific website or blog), but the moves all looked pretty basic, so I decided to give it a shot. Here we go…

Untitled2

Untitled
 

 

 

Day one was pretty easy for me – arms included 6 tricep dips, 4 push ups, and 8 mountain climbers; legs was 50 squats . (Check out Youtube for videos of proper form if you are unfamiliar with these exercises). I don’t think my arms will feel the burn quite yet, but my legs did start to get tired toward the end of the squats. But the point is progress so I will continue to do this challenge daily and update you on my progress weekly as I go.

Will you join me on these 30 day challenges? Please do – and comment with your thoughts, progress, etc. as you go!

Leave a Reply

